Pretty Things

I watched the sunrise over the desert hills this morning
And I remember the waterfalls up north
And the first time I saw a breast I wasn’t supposed to
And how the clouds clung like loose towels to the mountain top
And then they fell away.

The first time I saw a band of wild horses running free
I cried when the sun broke through the clouds
And as hair fell down her back
So I once saw a mountain move.

The giant Orca came near our boat
And we saw her children play
And sometimes I need another’s smile
And still I might just crash.

But one day then forgiven
Even I will see
The beauty so created
That resides in me.

2 thoughts on “Pretty Things

What are you thinking?

