They Tell Themselves the Ground Is Gone

They tell me that the truth has changed
And I’ve been left behind.
Of course that is absurd to say
There’s nothing of the kind.

They tell me that what matters most
Is what it means to you
Then all the world’s a pile of dung
And you are worthless too.

They tell me that the ground is not
A starting point to see
And that the stones that held the earth
Were never meant to be.

They tell me that the truth is not
A thing to touch and feel
I guess that changes everything
There’s nothing left to steal.

4 thoughts on “They Tell Themselves the Ground Is Gone

What are you thinking?

