Knees,un-calloused

Your words pound me like a train
Click clack click clack on the rails
The immensity of momentum hits as if I wasn’t even there
And throws me in pieces to the wind.
You have made this day with its sun
You have made this hour with its breeze
You have made this moment with its lesson
And you have made me.
The heavy sense sits in the air
Filling every pore of my soul
Stilling and ramping all at once
Please do not look too close.
Life moves with the speed of a world
And does not slow for want
Let my soul put off its sin
In fear I bend my knee.

6 thoughts on “Knees,un-calloused

What are you thinking?

