Is There a Way?

Do you know the way to hope?
Have you seen the reckless path?
Is it rocky like they say?
Is it hard to go?

Sometimes I feel that I am close
Not to the goal but to the way
Sometimes I think I may be right
Sometimes I go; sometimes I stay.

Long I’ve found my world in parts
The whole, elusive, always flies
I wonder at the many starts
And flaming wrecks down from the skies.

Hearts are felled and left to rot
Warnings on the way up there
They scare away a lot of folk
And many choose to die and stay.

One thought on “Is There a Way?

What are you thinking?

