I Know That Touch Is Like A Drug

Do I dream of love?
Of course
Do I dare to hope…
Not so much
Like cold water on hot loins
is the life of all I’ve lived to date
I know that it is all around
but I am not so fit for love
But some say sex is just the same
Or that you must first enter in
That somehow lips and hips and breasts
Tell you things you need to know…
But if I had the box of clues
The whole box, the whole set
And if I had it now
I wouldn’t still know what to do
I wouldn’t enter in.

I feel a need for touch myself
But not a need for death
And I wouldn’t want to confuse
The two once more again…

6 thoughts on “I Know That Touch Is Like A Drug

What are you thinking?

