Looking

All along the fastest route
The one I thought I’d never take
blessings small and large I’ve found
And light in darkest hole.

I’ve tread the rocky slopes up high
And squirmed and screamed through tiny holes
And dove beneath the waves so rough
To calm reflective seas.

I’ve had my life put on the line
More times than I would care to count
And worse my soul held to the fire
And sometimes fell right in.

But in the places I thought were worst
I heard a voice that came to me
And I cannot begin to say
Just how that made me feel.

What are you thinking?

