Muffin

I held the muffin in my hand

And stared quite longingly

The round and blue explosions made

Delicious company.

 

I felt the weight of moist hot bread

And squeezed a little in my hand

And felt it give and push right back

Pushed me right back where I stand.

 

I put my mouth upon the top

And bit right down with gentle mind

And tasted all the sweetness there

And all the bread that I did find.

 

You are many things to me

Many more than you will know

A muffin stands for harmony

And feels the way that I might go.

6 thoughts on “Muffin

What are you thinking?

