Lonely

Sometimes,
when you are lonely
the snark and funny just doesn’t penetrate.

Sometimes,
when the weight of your own life becomes a burden
it is hard to fake a smile.

Lonely lost and wanting love
take the good and take the bad
tell me that my dreams are good
and then show me in this life.

We all look around and see
but sometimes we don’t see
and sometimes it’s too late
and sometimes it is not.

See me where I am
I feel invisible
no one seems to care
at least that’s how it feels.

I can’t imagine how
I miss the things I do
and how the people go
go on without feeling loved.

Lord have mercy on the lonely
as they find their way
lend them grace to see
and open our eyes to see them.

7 thoughts on “Lonely

What are you thinking?

