And Hearth, A Dream

There is an idea of home
One that is intoxicating.

Will you take my hand?

I like this chair right here,
but it’s also nice over there…
I guess it’s just a really great chair.

“Where everybody knows your name…”
Who doesn’t want that?

But words have power
and so does your touch.

“Suicide is painless…”
I don’t know about that first part but it does bring a lot of changes.

When you see green
I see red
The dead will rise again.

The light is God’s
Let it shine.

2 thoughts on “And Hearth, A Dream

What are you thinking?

