Six, Day

To wake anew with warmth and light
Amidst a war-torn ravaged scape
In the midst a raging fight
There to stand with mouth agape.

What have I in season due,
done with all my precious time?
And how will I now go about?
Confused to reason and to rhyme.

I never thought that I would live
Quite as many years as this
And here I am now still alive
With not plan to reach my bliss.

Oh Lord have mercy on this heart
The day has brought me unto you
No one else will get the part
And no one else can see me through.

2 thoughts on “Six, Day

What are you thinking?

