Beauty

You intrude
upon my thoughts
and in my dreams
and in my mind
and when I see you I feel pain
and cannot help
but remember
just how alone
I really am.

Lord above have mercy.

Christ have mercy.

God have mercy upon me.

Where is your kingdom
that I may turn my gaze?
How will I seek
what I do not understand?
Teach me oh Lord,
who made the heavens
and the earth
and I will know you.

Your beauty grows
every time I see you
and my heart skips a beat
and your voice is soothing
like water over stones.
I am vile and a beast
Be well beauty
you from afar who reach me
you who haunt me in my waking dreams
Be well.

3 thoughts on “Beauty

What are you thinking?

