In The Valley

Say a prayer for me
That I might conquer.

Say a prayer for me
That I might submit.

Say a prayer for me
That I might turn.

Say a prayer for me
That I might stand.

Say a prayer for me
That I might listen.

Say a prayer for me
That I might speak.

Say a prayer for me
That I might stop.

Say a prayer for me
That I may begin.

Say a prayer for me
For I am not enough.

Say a prayer for me
For the answers are not within.

Say a prayer for me
For I am weak.

Say a prayer for me
That I may forgive.

Say a prayer for me
That I might tell the truth

Say a prayer for me
That I might love,

even myself.

6 thoughts on “In The Valley

What are you thinking?

