Help

But the morning after I fell so far
And landed on earth with all these scars
And could not believe how I had marred
And could not mistake the feathers and tar.

And burning with shame I woke from a dream
But I was afraid of the shimmer and gleam
And would not hold on to that which seemed
To good to be true (or so I had deemed).

So this is my prayer in the morning I rise
I sing it to you as I look to the skies
It loses its words as it sheds its disguise
And I see for the first time through your eyes.

4 thoughts on “Help

  1. no need to worry after it’s completed, but the light has overcome the dark in many places, and it’s an infection they can’t find a cure for, just keep it going when it’s looking bad, you’ll be surprised

What are you thinking?

