Preach to me preacher
For the godless comedian speaks to my pain
Preach to me preacher
For I am alone
In the midst of our people
I am alone
God’s word cuts deep
And I do not think I can bear it
Preach to me preacher
And let me be hewn asunder.

One thought on “

  1. I found this just this morning as I was going through old papers. It was written on a church bulletin. I remember it was written during a sermon last fall. I am always intrigued by poetry from my past because it is a snapshot of what was going on in my heart and in my head at that time… also it is amusing when I don’t even remember all of my own references. Sometimes I really am intentionally obscure.

What are you thinking?

