But on Easter

Did you know that I almost never go to church on Easter?
I always feel so strange when I do.

Who are all those people?

And usually none of them are seen again (except maybe on Christmas).

I believe in love
But I have a real hard time loving myself
Massah I think you know
I think you know my heart

You said to love your neighbor as yourself
and if I don’t love myself…

what then will my love of neighbors look like?

But the resurrection does matter
And the heart is the hardest thing to change
hardest to conquer,
hardest to woo,
hardest to soothe when in “a state.”

So let it sink,

sink into my bones.

2 thoughts on “But on Easter

What are you thinking?

